



1ST REGIONAL CONFERENCE Asylum Systems Quality Initiative in Eastern Europe & South Caucuses (QIEE), Phase II

Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, Sweden

15-16 December 2015

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Armenia

Mr. Karen Matevosyan	Chairman, Administrative Court
Mr. Vahe Yengibaryan	Executive Director, Association of Judges
Mr. Petros Aghababyan	Head, Asylum Unit, State Migration Service of the Ministry of Territorial Administration and Emergencies
Mr. Christoph Bierwirth	Representative, UNHCR Armenia
Ms. Susanna Grigoryan	Assistant Protection Officer, UNHCR-Armenia
Ms. Marine Antonyan	National RSD Specialist, UNHCR-Armenia

Azerbaijan

Mr. Ilham Ahmadov	Judge, Baku Administrative-Economical Court # 1
Mr. Namik Jafarov	Deputy Head, RSD Department, State Migration Service
Mr. Shamil Naibov	Head of Unit, Operational & Research Department, State Border Guard Service
Mr. Dag Sigurdson	Representative, UNHCR Azerbaijan
Ms. Bela Ismailova	Associate Protection Office, UNHCR-Azerbaijan
Mr. Sanan Hajiyev	National RSD Specialist, UNHCR-Azerbaijan

Belarus

Mr. Yury Lebedz	Chairman, Minsk Court of Central District
Mr. Siarhei Kasinski	Head, Unit on Refugees & Asylum Issues, Department of Citizenship & Migration, Ministry of Internal Affairs
Mr. Yury Panov	Deputy Head, Department of Preliminary Investigation Unit of Legal Support of Operational Activities, State Border Committee
Mr. Jean Yves Bouchardy	Representative, UNHCR-Belarus
Mr. Timofey Solodkov	Associate Protection Officer, UNHCR- Belarus
Mr. Denis Akoulov	National RSD Specialist UNHCR-Belarus

Georgia

Mr. Shota Getsadze	Tbilisi Court of Appeals, Member of High Counsel of Justice
Mr. Irakli Kokaia	Head, Department on Migration Repatriation and Refugee Issues, Ministry of
	IDPs from the Occupied Territories, Accommodation & Refugees in Georgia
Mr. Irakli Lomidze	Head, Division on Asylum Issues, Department on Migration Repatriation &
	Refugee Issues, Ministry of IDPs from the Occupied Territories, Accommodation
	& Refugees in Georgia
Ms. Inna Borisevich	Protection Officer, UNHCR-Georgia
Ms. Salome Kusikashvili	Assistant Protection Officer, UNHCR-Georgia
Mr. Tornike Tsagareishvili	National RSD Specialist, UNHCR-Georgia



Moldova

Ms. Ala Cobaneanu	Judge, Superior Court of Justice
Mr. Iulian Popov	Head, Statelessness & Information Unit, Bureau for Migration & Asylum, Ministry of Internal Affairs
Ms. Irina Roibu	Main Specialist, Border Police Department, Ministry of Internal Affairs
Mr. Traian Turcanu	Head of National Office, UNHCR-Moldova
Mr. Sergiu Gaina	Assistant Protection Officer, UNHCR-Moldova
Ms. Natalia Gogu	National RSD Specialist, UNHCR-Moldova

Ukraine

Mr. Mykhailo Smokovych	Deputy President of the High Administrative Court of Ukraine
Ms. Natalia Naumenko	Director, State Migration Service of Ukraine, Department on Foreigners &
	Stateless Persons
Mr. Oleksandr Pinchuk	Head of the Department of Administrative Proceedings, Administration of State
	Border Guard Service of Ukraine
Ms. Anna Rich	Sr. Protection Officer, UNHCR-Ukraine
Ms. Oksana Babich	Associate Protection Officer, UNHCR-Ukraine
Ms. Olya Oliynyk	National RSD Specialist, UNHCR-Ukraine

Germany

Mr. Alfons Graus	International Cooperation Projects and Return Unit, Federal Office for Migration
	and Refugees (BAMF), Germany
Ms. Melanie Krecklow	International Cooperation Projects and Return Unit, Federal Office for Migration
	and Refugees (BAMF), Germany

Sweden

Ms. Mona Aldestam	Judge of Appeal, Administrative Court of Appeal in Stockholm, on behalf of IARLJ
Ms. Sofia Stridh	Head of Unit, Unit of International Strategies, International Affairs Department
Ms. Anna Bengtsson	Expert and Project Leader, Swedish Migration Agency
Mr. Karl Engman	Expert and Project Leader, Swedish Migration Agency
Ms. Kristina Hellgren	Team leader and Expert, Swedish Migration Agency
Mr. Hugo Rickberg	Team leader and Expert, Swedish Migration Agency
Mr. Erik Rehó	Project leader and Expert, Swedish Migration Agency
Mr. Marco Roman Loi	Expert, Swedish Migration Agency
Ms. Leila Nielsen	Project officer, Swedish Migration Agency
Mr. Lars Hammarstedt	Border Police, Sweden
Ms. Karolina Lindholm Billing	Deputy Regional Representative, UNHCR Regional Representation for Northern
	Europe, Stockholm, Sweden

Partners

Ms. Maria Kovalakova	Training and Quality Officer, Centre for Training, Quality and Expertise, EASO
Ms. Annegret Kohler	External Relations Officer, Executive Support, Frontex (via Videolink)
Mr. Zlatko Miletic	Eastern Partnership (EaP) Project Coordinator, Frontex (via Videolink)





Lecturers, Observers & Support Team

•
Representative, UNHCR-Russian Federation
Sr. Research & Information Officer, DIP, RSD Unit, Geneva, Switzerland
Reg. Research & Information Officer, MENA Bureau, Office of the Director, Jordan
Refugee Status Determination Officer, RSD Unit, MENA Bureau, Beirut, Lebanon
Head, Policy & Field Support Unit, Bureau for Europe
Judicial Engagement Coordinator, Bureau for Europe
Head, Regional Protection Support Unit (RPSU), Bureau for Europe
Regional Project Coordinator, RPSU, Bureau for Europe