## 2019056829

# MINISTRY OF INTERIOR

Pursuant to Article 17 paragraph (4) of the Law on International and Temporary Protection (\*) ("Official Gazette of the Republic of Macedonia" no. 64/18), the Ministry of Interior, in cooperation with the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, drafted the:

#### LIST OF SAFE COUNTRIES OF ORIGIN

## Article 1

The following countries shall be considered to be safe countries of origin:

- European Union (all Member States);
- Albania;
- Kosovo;
- Serbia;
- Bosnia and Herzegovina;
- Montenegro;
- Turkey;
- Russian Federation;
- Egypt;
- Ethiopia;
- United Arab Emirates; and
- Nepal

## Article 2

This list shall be published in the "Official Gazette of the Republic of North Macedonia".

No. 13.1.1-19892/1 7 March 2019 Skopje Minister of Interior **Oliver Spasovski**, signature