PASSPORTS ACT (CAP. 89)

PASSPORTS (VISA EXEMPTION) ORDER 2002

September 4th, 2002

The following classes of persons when landing in the Fiji Islands are exempted from obtaining a visa before entering the Fiji Islands –

a) A national or citizen of Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Austria, The Bahamas, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Columbia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominica, Estonia, The Federal Republic of Germany, The Federated States of Micronesia, Finland, France, The Gambia, Ghana, Greece, Grenada, Guyana, Holy Sea (Vatican), Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Kenya, Kiribati, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Nauru, The Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, Norway, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, The Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Republic of Ireland, Republic of the Marshall Islands, Romania, Russia, Samoa, Slovak Republic, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent & The Grenadines, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tanzania, Thailand, Tonga, Trinidad & Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United States of America, Uruguay, Vanuatu, Venezuela, The Federal Republic of Yugoslavia, Zambia and Zimbabwe;

b) A national or citizen of a country not listed in paragraph (a) who holds an outward ticket for travel from the Fiji Islands to a destination in another country for which he or she holds a visa and will continue his or her journey from a port or an airport of disembarkation in the Fiji Islands to such destination on a ship or an aircraft that is scheduled to depart the Fiji Islands within 3 hours after the time of disembarkation.

The Passports (Visa Exemption) Order 1998 (Legal Notice No. 81 of 1998) is revoked.