THE GOVERNMENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF TAJIKISTAN

RESOLUTION

26 July 2000

#323

Dushanbe

On the list of states, where refugees and asylum-seekers temporarily resided before arrival to the Republic of Tajikistan, and constitute a basis for refusal of registration of applications for granting asylum and a refugee status

In order to provide implementation of national policy on refugees, as well as regulation of receiving the flows of aliens, applying for the refugee status, in accordance with the Law of the Republic of Tajikistan "On refugees", the Government of the Republic of Tajikistan orders:

To adopt the attached list of states, where refugees and asylum-seekers temporarily resided prior to arrival to the Republic of Tajikistan, and constitute a basis for refusal of registration of applications for granting asylum and refugee status.

Chairman of the Government of the Republic of Tajikistan E. Rahmonov

List of states, where refugees and asylum-seekers temporarily resided prior to arrival to the Republic of Tajikistan, which constitutes a basis for refusal of registration of applications for granting asylum and refugee status:

Republic of Uzbekistan
Republic of Kyrgyzstan
Republic of Kazakhstan
Russian Federation
Republic of Belarus
Turkmenistan
People's Republic of China
Islamic State of Afghanistan
Islamic Republic of Iran
Islamic Republic of Pakistan