

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

IMMIGRATION (AMENDMENT) NO. 2 REGULATIONS 2019

 	-
 SL No. 30 of 2019	_

Notified: 15th October 2019

Table of Contents

1	Citation	2
	Commencement	
	Amendment of Immigration Regulations 2014	
	Amendment of Schedule 3	
5	Amendment of Schedule 5	-

Cabinet makes the following Regulations under section 33 of the Immigration Act 2014:

1 Citation

These Regulations may be cited as the *Immigration (Amendment) No. 2 Regulations 2019.*

2 Commencement

These Regulations come into effect on the date of notification in the Gazette.

3 Amendment of Immigration Regulations 2014

The *Immigration Regulations 2014* are amended by these Regulations.

4 Amendment of Schedule 3

Schedule 3 is amended by inserting in alphabetical order 'Thailand, Kingdom of' immediately after 'Solomon Islands' as follows:

SCHEDULE 3

VISITOR'S VISA FEE EXEMPT COUNTRIES

- (1) Cook Islands
- (2) Federated States of Micronesia, Federated States of
- (3) Fiji, Republic of
- (4) Israel, State of
- (5) Kiribati, Republic of
- (6) Marshall Islands, Republic of the
- (7) Niue
- (8) Palau, Republic of
- (9) Papua New Guinea, Independent States of
- (10) Republic of China (Taiwan)
- (11) Russian Federation
- (12) Samoa, Independent State of
- (13) Solomon Islands
- (14) Thailand, Kingdom of
- (15) Tonga, Kingdom of
- (16) Tuvalu
- (17) Vanuatu, Republic of

5 Amendment of Schedule 5

Schedule 5 is amended by inserting in alphabetical order 'Japan (applicable to diplomatic and official passports only)' immediately before 'Russia' as follows:

SCHEDULE 5

VISA WAIVER AGREEMENT COUNTRIES

(1) Japan (applicable to diplomatic and official passports only)

- (2) Russia (3) Spain