### Number 150

### The Aliens and Immigration Act (CAP. 105 and Laws of 1972 to 2001) \_\_\_\_\_

## Decree by virtue of Section 9 (3)

The Council of Ministers, exercising the power vested in it by virtue of paragraph (3) of Section 9 of the Aliens and Immigration Act, orders that the holders of passports or other travel documents mentioned in the following Schedule shall be permitted entry for intention of stay in the Republic of Cyprus or for the purposes of transit through the territory of the Republic of Cyprus, save for purposes of transit through airport, for a total of period that can not exceed three months, without a visa from a Consulate of Cyprus.

# \_\_\_\_\_

SCHEDULE

1. STATES

San Marino	Chile
Andorra	Finland
Argentina	Czech Republic
Australia	Latvia
Austria	Lithuania
Vatican	Liechtenstein
Venezuela	Luxembourg
Belgium	Malaysia
Bolivia	Malta
Bulgaria	Mexico
Brazil	Monaco
France	Brunei Dar-El-Salaam
Germany	New Zealand
Guatemala	Nicaragua
Denmark	Norway
Switzerland	South Korea
Greece	Holland
El Salvador	Federal Republic of Yugoslavia
Estonia	Honduras
United States of America	Hungary
United Kingdom	Uruguay
Japan	Panama
Ireland	Paraguay
Equator	Poland
Iceland	Portugal
Israel	Romania
Spain	Russia
Italy	Singapore
Canada	Slovakia
Costa Rica	Slovenia
Croatia	Sweden

- 2. Areas of the People's Republic of China under special administration:
- (a) Hong Kong : The exception of a Consular visa is applicable only to the holders of a passport of "Hong-Kong, Special Administration Area".
- (b) Macao : The exception of a Consular visa is applicable only to the holders of a passport of "Macao, Special Administration Area".

\_\_\_\_\_ Decided on 21 March 2002

> (Y. E. 113/1962/9) (Y. E. 323/1961/6)

## R. A. A. 150/2002