THE GOVERNMENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF TAJIKISTAN

RESOLUTION #325 of July 26, 2000 Dushanbe

On the list of Tajik settlements prohibited for temporary residence of asylum-seekers and refugees

With a view to ensure security and public order in settlements of the Republic of Tajikistan, in accordance with Article 7 of the Tajik Law "On refugees" and Article 19 of the Tajik Law "On the legal status of foreign citizens in Tajikistan", the Government of the Republic of Tajikistan orders:

- 1. To approve the attached list of Tajik settlements where temporary residence of asylum-seekers and refugees is prohibited.
- 2. Ministries, entities and local authorities (Hukumats) shall take appropriate measures on settling asylum-seekers and refugees for temporary residence upon submission of the State Migration Service at the Ministry of Labour and Population Occupation of Tajikistan in the established manner.

Chairman of the Government of the Republic of Tajikistan E. Rahmonov

List of settlements in the Republic of Tajikistan where temporary residence of asylum-seekers and refugees is prohibited

Gorno-Badakhshan Autonomous Oblast, Dushanbe, Tursunzade, Rogun, Kofarnihon, Kurgan-Tyube, Sarband, Kulob, Nurek, Khujand, Chkalov, Kairokkum, Taboshar, Kanibadam, Isfara, Varzob, Faizabad, Darband, Gharm, Tajikabad, Tavildara, Jirgital, Pyanj, Kumsangir, Farkhor, Moskovskiy, Shurabad, Shartuz, Kabadian, Jilikul, Yavan.

List of settlements of Tajikistan, permitted for temporary residence of asylum-seekers and refugees.

Lenin, Hissor, Shahrinav, Khojamaston, Danghara, Khovaling, Moominobod, Vakhsh, Kolkhozobod, Jilikul, Sovetskiy, Vose, Baljoovon, Ghozimalik, Bokhtar, Uro-teppa, Proletar, Ghonchi, Qistaquz, Ayni, Shahriston, Panjakent, Zafarobod, Asht, Jabbor Rasoolov, Ghafoorov, Masthchoh districts.