Last Updated: Tuesday, 23 May 2023, 12:44 GMT

Kenya: Court of Appeal

The Court of Appeal of Kenya is established under Article164 of the constitution of Kenya and consists of a number of judges, being not fewer than twelve. The Court of Appeal handles appeals arising over the decisions of the High Court as well as any other court or Tribunal as provided for in Law. The court comprises a maximum of 30 Judges. The Judges of the Court of Appeal elect a President from among themselves. The Court of Appeal has been decentralized and currently has a total of six registries namely; Nairobi, Mombasa, Nyeri, Kisumu, Nakuru and Eldoret. Website:
Selected filters: Refugee / Asylum law
Showing 1-1 of 1 result
Civil Appeal No.108 of 2014

17 February 2017 | Judicial Body: Kenya: Court of Appeal | Document type: Case Law | Topic(s): Refugee / Asylum law - Refugee status determination (RSD) / Asylum procedures | Countries: Kenya

Search Refworld