REPUBLIC OF ALBANIA

COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

DECISION

No. 601, dated 14.9.2022

ON

ADOPTING THE LIST OF THIRD COUNTRIES CONSIDERED AS SAFE COUNTRIES

Pursuant to article 100 of the Constitution, paragraph 1, Article 10 of law No. 10/2021 "On asylum in the Republic of Albania" and upon the proposal of the minister of Interior, the Council of Ministers

HAS DECIDED:

1. To adopt the list of third countries considered as safe countries, pursuant to annex No. 1 attached to this decision, and which shall be an integral part thereto.

2. Decision No. 159, dated 2.3.2016 of the Council of Ministers "On adopting the list of third countries considered as safe countries", shall hereby be abrogated.

3. The Ministry of Interior shall be charged with the implementation of this decision. This decision shall enter into effect following its publication in the Official Gazette.

DEPUTY PRIME MINISTER

Belinda Balluku

APPENDIX NO. 1 LIST OF THRID COUNTRIES CONSIDERED AS SAFE COUNTRIES

The countries included in the safe third countries list, are provided below:

- 1. The Principality of Andorra
- 2. Australia
- 3. The Republic of Austria
- 4. The Kingdom of Belgium
- 5. The Republic of Bosnia and Hercegovina
- 6. The Republic of Bulgaria
- 7. The Kingdom of Denmark
- 8. The Republic of Estonia
- 9. The Republic of Finland
- 10. The Republic of France
- 11. The Republic of Greece
- 12. The Federal Republic of Germany
- 13. The Kingdom of the Netherlands
- 14. The Republic of Hungary
- 15. The Republic of Italy
- 16. The Republic of Ireland
- 17. The Republic of Iceland
- 18. Japan
- 19. Canada
- 20. The Republic of Korea
- 21. The Republic of Kosovo
- 22. The Republic of Croatia
- 23. The Republic of Latvia
- 24. The Republic of Lithuania

- 25. The Grand Duchy of Luxembourg
- 26. The Republic of Montenegro
- 27. The Republic of Malta
- 28. The United Kingdom
- 29. The Kingdom of Norway
- 30. The Republic of Poland
- 31. The Republic of Portugal
- 32. The Republic of Cyprus
- 33. The Czech Republic
- 34. The Republic of North Macedonia
- 35. The Republic of Romania
- 36. The Republic of Serbia
- 37. The Republic of Slovakia
- 38. The Republic of Slovenia
- 39. The Kingdom of Spain
- 40. The Kingdom of Sweden
- 41. The United States of America
- 42. The Republic of Turkey
- 43. New Zealand
- 44. The Swiss Confederation
- 45. The Principality of Monaco
- 46. The Principality of Liechtenstein
- 47. The Republic of San Marino
- 48. The Vatican City State