UNHCR Executive Committee of the High Commissioner's Programme

Composition for the period October 2022 - October 2023

Chairperson H.E. Ms. Kadra AHMED HASSAN (Djibouti)

1st Vice chairperson H.E. Ms. Katharina STASCH (Germany)

2nd Vice chairperson H.E. Mr. Emilio Rafael IZQUIERDO MIÑO (Ecuador)

Rapporteur Mr. Sumair GUL (Pakistan)

Secretary Ms. Anne KEAH

EXCOM MEMBERS

Α	E	Lithuania	Serbia
Afghanistan	Ecuador	Luxembourg	Slovakia
Algeria	Egypt	M	Slovenia
Argentina	Estonia	Madagascar	Somalia
Armenia	Ethiopia	Malawi	South Africa
Australia	F	Mali	Spain
Austria	Fiji	Malta	Sudan
Azerbaijan	Finland	Mexico	Sweden
В	France	Montenegro	Switzerland
Bangladesh	G	Morocco	Т
Belarus	Georgia	Mozambique	Thailand
Belgium	Germany	N	Togo
Benin	Ghana	Namibia	Tunisia
Brazil	Greece	Netherlands	Türkiye
Bulgaria	Guinea	New Zealand	, Turkmenistan
Burkina Faso	Н	Nicaragua	U
С	Holy See	Nigeria	Uganda
Cameroon	Hungary	North Macedonia	United Kingdom
Canada	I	Norway	United Republic
Chad	Iceland	P	of Tanzania
Chile	India	Pakistan	United States
China	Iran (Islamic Republic of)	Paraguay	of America
Colombia	Ireland	Peru	Uruguay
Congo	Israel	Philippines	V
Costa Rica	Italy	Poland	Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)
Côte d'Ivoire	J	Portugal	Υ
Croatia	Japan	R	Yemen
Cyprus	Jordan	Republic of Korea	Z
Czech Republic	K	Republic of Moldova	Zambia
D	Kenya	Romania	Zimbabwe
Democratic Republic	L	Russian Federation	
of the Congo	Latvia 	Rwanda	TOTAL: 107
Denmark	Lebanon	S	
Djibouti	Lesotho	Senegal	

Senegal

STANDING COMMITTEE OBSERVER STATES

Angola Iraq
Guatemala Panama
Honduras Ukraine
Indonesia TOTAL: 7

STANDING COMMITTEE OTHER OBSERVERS

A - Intergovernmental organizations

African Union

CEMAC

(Central African Economic and Monetary Community)

CIS (Executive Committee of the Commonwealth of Independent States)

Council of Europe

EAC (East African Community)

ECCAS

(Economic Community of Central African States)

ECOWAS (Economic Community of West African States)

European Union

GCC (Cooperation Council for Arab States of the Gulf)

ICMPD (International Centre for Migration Policy Development)

IDLO

(International Development Law Organization)

IGAD (Intergovernmental Authority on Development)

International organisation of La Francophonie

JIU (Joint Inspection Unit)

LAS (League of Arab States)

OECS (Organization of Eastern Caribbean States)

OSCE

(Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe)

OIC (Organisation of Islamic Cooperation)

SADC (Southern African Development Community)

UPEACE (University of Peace)

B - Other entites

ICRC (International Committee of the Red Cross)

IFRC (International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies)

Sovereign Order of Malta

C - Specialized agencies

ILO (International Labour Organization)

UNESCO (United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization)

WHO (World Health Organization)

World Bank

D - United Nations bodies

IOM (International Organization for Migration)

OCHA (Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs)

OHCHR (Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights)

UNDP (United Nations Development Programme)

UNEP (United Nations Environment Programme)

UNFPA (United Nations Population Fund)

UN-Habitat (United Nations Human Settlements Programme)

UNICEF (United Nations Children's Fund)

UNITAR (United Nations Institute for Training and Research)

UNOG (United Nations Office at Geneva)

UNRWA (United Nations Relief and Works Agency for Palestine Refugees in the Near East)

UNV (United Nations Volunteers)

UN Women (United Nations Entity for Gender Equality and the Empowerment of Women)

WFP (World Food Programme)

E - NGOs