

# GP20 Steering Group Meeting Wednesday 30 September 2020, 15:00-17:00 CEST

Join by computer <a href="https://unhcr.webex.com/unhcr/onstage/g.php?MTID=eeaabf93ed9549412eacd26c5b213bf0c">https://unhcr.webex.com/unhcr/onstage/g.php?MTID=eeaabf93ed9549412eacd26c5b213bf0c</a>
Meeting number 128 166 7225 Access code GP20sgm

## **AGENDA**

# Working Across the Humanitarian-Development-Peace Nexus and Promoting an Integrated Approach to Prevent, Address and Resolve Internal Displacement

15:00-15:10	Welcome remarks
10.00 10.10	vvciconie remarks

Mr. Samuel Cheung, UNHCR and Mr. Sebastian von Einsiedel, UN OCHA GP20 Steering Group Co-Chairs

#### 15:10-15:15 Opening statement on internal displacement and the humanitarian-development-peace nexus

Ms. Cecilia Jimenez-Damary, UN Special Rapporteur on the Human Rights of Internally Displaced Persons

## 15:15-15:20 Keynote opening

Ms. Susanna Moorehead, Chairperson, Development Assistance Committee, OECD

#### 15:20-16:00 **Country presentations**

Moderator: Angelica Broman, Senior Advisor on the Humanitarian-Development-Peace Nexus, IOM

#### Hon. Dega Yasin Hagi Yusuf

Minister of Women and Human Rights Development, Federal Government of Somalia

#### Mr. Adam Abdelmoula

Deputy Special Representative of the Secretary General, UN Resident Coordinator/Humanitarian Coordinator, UN Assistance Mission in Somalia

#### Mr. Per Olsson Fridh

State Secretary to the Minister for International Development Cooperation, Ministry for Foreign Affairs, Sweden

#### Ms. Elizabeth Tan

Co-Chair, Durable Solutions Working Group, Sudan

## 16:00-16:50 **Discussion**

Moderator: George Conway, Deputy Director, Crisis Bureau, UNDP

*Desired outcome*: A better understanding of the successes and challenges for governments in preventing, addressing and resolving internal displacement using an integrated approach across the humanitarian, development and peacebuilding sectors.

#### 16:50-17:00 Concluding remarks

Mr. Samuel Cheung, UNHCR and Mr. Sebastian von Einsiedel, UN OCHA GP20 Steering Group Co-Chairs