UNHCR Executive Committee of the High Commissioner's Programme Composition for the period October 2020 – October 2021

Chairperson: H.E. Ms. Maria Nazareth FARANI AZEVÊDO (Brazil)

1st Vice chairperson: H.E. Mr. Salim BADDOURA (Lebanon)

2nd Vice chairperson: H.E. Ms. Kadra AHMED HASSAN (Djibouti)

Rapporteur: Dr. Gregor SCHOTTEN (Germany)

Secretary: Ms. Ellen HANSEN

EXCOM MEMBERS		
Afghanistan	Iceland	South Africa
Algeria	India	Spain
Argentina	Iran (Islamic Republic of)	Sudan
Armenia	Ireland	Sweden
Australia	Israel	Switzerland
Austria	Italy	Thailand
Azerbaijan	Japan	Togo
Bangladesh	Jordan	Tunisia
Belarus	Kenya	Turkey
Belgium	Latvia	Turkmenistan
Benin	Lebanon	Uganda
Brazil	Lesotho	United Kingdom
Bulgaria	Lithuania	United Republic of Tanzania
Burkina Faso	Luxembourg	United States of America
Cameroon	Madagascar	Uruguay
Cameroon	Mali	Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic
Chad	Malta	Yemen
Chile		Zambia
	Mexico	
China	Montenegro	Zimbabwe
Colombia	Morocco	T
Congo	Mozambique	Total: 106
Costa Rica	Namibia	
Côte d'Ivoire	Netherlands	
Croatia	New Zealand	
Cyprus	Nicaragua	
Czech Republic	Nigeria	
Democratic Republic of the Congo	North Macedonia	
Denmark	Norway	
	Pakistan	
Djibouti	Paraguay	
Ecuador	Peru	
Egypt	Philippines	
Estonia	Poland	
Ethiopia	Portugal	
Fiji	Republic of Korea	
Finland	Republic of Moldova	
France	Romania	
Georgia	Russian Federation	
Germany	Rwanda	
Ghana	Senegal	
Greece	Serbia	
Guinea	Slovakia	
Holy See	Slovenia	
Hungary	Somalia	

12/10/2020 - 3:35 PM 1 of 2

2. STANDING COMMITTEE OBSERVER STATES		
Guatemala	Malawi	
Honduras	Panama	
Iraq	Ukraine	
	Total: 6	

3. STANDING COMMITTEE OTHER OBSERVERS

A. Intergovernmental organizations

African Union

CEMAC (Central African Economic and Monetary Community)

CIS (Executive Committee of the Commonwealth of Independent States)

Council of Europe

EAC (East African Community)

ECCAS (Economic Community of Central African States)

ECOWAS (Economic Community of West African States)

European Union

GCC (Cooperation Council for Arab States of the Gulf)

ICMPD (International Centre for Migration Policy Development)

IDLO (International Development Law Organization)

IGAD (Intergovernmental Authority on Development)

International organisation of La Francophonie

JIU (Joint Inspection Unit)

LAS (League of Arab States)

OECS (Organization of Eastern Caribbean States)

OSCE (Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe)

OIC (Organisation of Islamic Cooperation)

SADC (Southern African Development Community)

B. Other Entities

ICRC (International Committee of the Red Cross)

IFRC (International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies)

Sovereign Order of Malta

C. Specialized agencies

ILO (International Labour Organization)

UNESCO (United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization)

WHO (World Health Organization)

World Bank

D. United Nations bodies

IOM (International Organization for Migration)

OCHA (Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs)

OHCHR (Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights)

UNDP (United Nations Development Programme)

UNEP (United Nations Environment Programme)

UNFPA (United Nations Population Fund)

UN-Habitat (United Nations Human Settlements Programme)

UNICEF (United Nations Children's Fund)

UNITAR (United Nations Institute for Training and Research)

UNOG (United Nations Office at Geneva)

UNRWA (United Nations Relief and Works Agency for Palestine Refugees in the Near East)

UNV (United Nations Volunteers)

UN Women (United Nations Entity for Gender Equality and the Empowerment of Women)

WFP (World Food Programme)

E. NGOs

12/10/2020 3:35 PM 2 of 2