



IMPORTANT NOTICE TO ALL STATELESS PERSONS IN LIGHT OF CORONAVIRUS (COVID-19)

On 15 March 2020 the Government of Kenya announced special measures to prevent further spread of Coronavirus (COVID-19). As of 27 March 2020, **there is a daily curfew from 7 pm to 5 am**. You are not allowed to leave your homes during this time, or you will be arrested.

In addition, on 6 April 2020, the Government of Kenya announced that there will be no movement in or out of the Nairobi Metropolitan Area as of 6 April 2020 and the counties of Kilifi, Kwale and Mombasa as of 8 April 2020. Do not make any attempt to move in or out of these areas or you will be arrested. You can continue to move within the area where you are living, but ensure that you are wearing a facemask while in public places.

For **persons residing in the Nairobi Metropolitan Area, this includes** Nairobi City County, Part of Kiambu County up to Chania River Bridge (Thika), including Rironi, Ndenderu, Kiambu Town; Part of Machakos County up to Athi-River, including Katani; Part of Kajiado County including Kitengela, Kiserian, Ongata Rongai and Ngong Town.

Please do not move around more than absolutely necessary during the day time. Further, keep yourself updated on the guidance issued by the Government of Kenya and make sure that you adhere to it.

Emergency assistance numbers

For legal emergencies (arrest, problems with the police):

- > Taskforce on Statelessness 0713932050
- > UNHCR Tel: 0702075329
- Kenya Human Rights Commission 0723240870 / 0721729774
- Haki Centre Organization 0710547899 / 0785230013 / 0720059170

Should you have **any of the COVID-19 symptoms** like fever, cough, shortness of breath and breathing difficulties, **please contact the Ministry of Health** through 0800721316 (tollfree); 0732353535; or 0748592558 for guidance.