UNHCR Executive Committee of the High Commissioner's Programme Composition for the period October 2019 – October 2020

Chairperson: H.E. Ambassador Geert MUYLLE (Belgium)

1st Vice chairperson: H.E. Ambassador Maria Nazareth FARANI AZEVÊDO (Brazil)

2nd Vice chairperson: [Deferred]

Rapporteur: Ms. Anne C. R. KEAH (Kenya)

Secretary: Ellen HANSEN

EXCOM MEMBERS

Afghanistan
Algeria
Argentina
Armenia
Australia
Austria
Azerbaijan
Bangladesh
Belarus
Belgium
Benin
Brazil
Bulgaria
Burkina Faso
Cameroon
Canada
Chad
Chile
China
Colombia
Congo
Costa Rica
Côte d'Ivoire
Croatia
Cyprus
Czech Republic
Democratic Republic of the Congo
Denmark
Djibouti
Ecuador
Egypt
Estonia
Ethiopia
Fiji
Finland
France
Georgia
Germany
Ghana
Greece
Guinea
Holy See
Hungary

Iceland India Iran (Islamic Republic of) Ireland Israel Italy Japan Jordan Kenya Latvia Lebanon Lesotho Lithuania Luxembourg Madagascar Mali Malta Mexico Montenegro Morocco Mozambique Namibia Netherlands New Zealand Nicaragua Nigeria North Macedonia Norway Pakistan Paraguay Peru Philippines Poland Portugal Republic of Korea Republic of Moldova Romania **Russian Federation** Rwanda Senegal Serbia Slovakia Slovenia Somalia

South Africa Spain Sudan Sweden Switzerland Thailand Togo Tunisia Turkey Turkmenistan Uganda United Kingdom United Republic of Tanzania United States of America Uruguay Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of) Yemen Zambia Zimbabwe

Total: 106

2. STANDING COMMITTEE OBSERVER STATES

Angola

El Salvador

Guatemala

Honduras

Panama

Iraq

	Total: 6	
3. STANDING COMMITTEE OTHER OBSERVERS		
A. Intergovernmental organizations		
African Union		
Council of Europe		
GCC (Cooperation Council for Arab States of the Gulf)		
ECCAS (Economic Community of Central African States)		
ECOWAS (Economic Community of West African States)		
European Union		
CIS (Executive Committee of the Commonwealth of Independent States)		
ICMPD (International Centre for Migration Policy Development)		
IDLO (International Development Law Organization)		
IGAD (Intergovernmental Authority on Development)		
International organisation of La Francophonie		
JIU (Joint Inspection Unit)		
LAS (League of Arab States)		
OECS (Organization of Eastern Caribbean States)		
OSCE (Organization for Security and Co-operation i	n Europe)	
OIC (Organisation of Islamic Cooperation)		
SADC (Southern African Development Community)		
B. Other Entities		
ICRC (International Committee of the Red Cross)		
IFRC (International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies)		
Sovereign Order of Malta		
C. Specialized agencies		
ILO (International Labour Organization)		
UNESCO (United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization)		
WHO (World Health Organization) World Bank		
D. United Nations bodies		
IOM (International Organization for Migration)		
OCHA (Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian	Affairs)	
OHCHR (Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights)		
UNDP (United Nations Development Programme)		
UNEP (United Nations Environment Programme)		
UNFPA (United Nations Population Fund)		
UN-Habitat (United Nations Human Settlements Programme)		
UNICEF (United Nations Children's Fund)		
UNITAR (United Nations Institute for Training and Research)		
UNOG (United Nations Office at Geneva)		
UNRWA (United Nations Relief and Works Agency for Palestine Refugees in the Near East)		
UNV (United Nations Volunteers)		
UN Women (United Nations Entity for Gender Equality and the Empowerment of Women)		
WFP (World Food Programme)		
E. NGOS		