UNHCR Executive Committee of the High Commissioner's Programme Composition for the period October 2016 – October 2017

Chairperson: H.E. Ambassador Ms. Rosemary McCARNEY (Canada)

1st Vice chairperson: H.E. Ambassador Ms. Suraya DALIL (Afghanistan)

2nd Vice chairperson: H.E. Ambassador Mr. Boudjemâa DELMI (Algeria)

Rapporteur: Ms. Anh Thu DUONG (Switzerland)

Secretary: Johan CELS

EXCOM MEMBERS		
Afghanistan	Ireland	the former Yugoslav
_		Republic of Macedonia
Algeria	Israel	Togo
Argentina	Italy	Tunisia
Armenia	Japan 	Turkey
Australia	Jordan	Turkmenistan
Austria	Kenya 	Uganda
Azerbaijan	Latvia	United Kingdom
Bangladesh	Lebanon	United Republic of Tanzania
Belarus	Lesotho	United States of America
Belgium	Lithuania	Uruguay
Benin	Luxembourg	Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)
Brazil	Madagascar	Yemen
Bulgaria	Mexico	Zambia
Cameroon	Montenegro	
Canada	Morocco	Total: 101
Chad	Mozambique	
Chile	Namibia	
China	Netherlands	
Colombia	New Zealand	
Congo (the)	Nicaragua	
Costa Rica	Nigeria	
Côte d'Ivoire	Norway	
Croatia	Pakistan	
Cyprus	Paraguay	
Czech Republic	Peru	
Democratic Republic	Philippines	
of the Congo	Poland	
Denmark	Portugal	
Djibouti	Republic of Korea	
Ecuador	Republic of Moldova	
Egypt	Romania	
Estonia	Russian Federation	
Ethiopia	Rwanda	
Fiji	Senegal	
Finland	Serbia	
France	Slovakia	
Georgia	Slovenia	
Germany	Somalia	
Ghana	South Africa	
Greece	Spain	
Guinea	Sudan	
Holy See	Sweden	
Hungary		
India	Switzerland	
Iran (Islamic Republic of)	Thailand	
iran (isiamic Republic of)		

20/04/2017 - 11:11 AM 1 of 3

STANDING COMMITTEE OBSERVER STATES

Angola

Bosnia and Herzegovina

El Salvador

Dominican Republic

Guatemala Haiti

Honduras

Iraq Jamaica

Mali Malta

Nepal

Panama Ukraine

Zimbabwe

16

STANDING COMMITTEE OTHER OBSERVERS 3.

A. Intergovernmental organizations

African Union

Council of Europe

GCC (Cooperation Council for Arab States of the Gulf)

ECCAS (Economic Community of Central African States)

ECOWAS (Economic Community of West African States)

European Union

CIS (Executive Committee of the Commonwealth of Independent States)

ICMPD (International Centre for Migration Policy Development)

IDLO (International Development Law Organization)

IGAD (Intergovernmental Authority on Development)

International organisation of La Francophonie

IOM (International Organization for Migration)

JIU (Joint Inspection Unit)

LAS (League of Arab States)

OECS (Organization of Eastern Caribbean States)

OSCE (Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe)

OIC (Organisation of Islamic Cooperation)

SADC (Southern African Development Community)

B. Other Entities

ICRC (International Committee of the Red Cross)

IFRC (International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies)

Sovereign Order of Malta

C. Specialized agencies

ILO (International Labour Organization)

UNESCO (United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization)

WHO (World Health Organization)

World Bank

D. United Nations bodies

OCHA (Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs)

OHCHR (Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights)

UNDP (United Nations Development Programme)

UNEP (United Nations Environment Programme)

UNFPA (United Nations Population Fund)

UN-Habitat (United Nations Human Settlements Programme)

UNICEF (United Nations Children's Fund)

UNITAR (United Nations Institute for Training and Research)

UNOG (United Nations Office at Geneva)

UNRWA (United Nations Relief and Works Agency for Palestine Refugees in the Near East)

UNV (United Nations Volunteers)

UN WOMEN (United Nations Entity for Gender Equality and the Empowerment of Women)

WFP (World Food Programme)

E. NGOs

20/04/2017 11:11 AM 2 of 3

20/04/2017 11:11 AM 3 of 3