2003 No. 1598

IMMIGRATION

The Immigration (Passenger Transit Visa) (Amendment) Order 2003

Made - - - - - 18th June 2003Laid before Parliament23rd June 2003Coming into force - - 24th June 2003

In exercise of the powers conferred upon him by section 41 of the Immigration and Asylum Act 1999(a), the Secretary of State hereby makes the following Order:

- 1. This Order may be cited as the Immigration (Passenger Transit Visa) (Amendment) Order 2003 and shall come into force on 24th June 2003.
- **2.** For Schedule 1 to the Immigration (Passenger Transit Visa) Order 2003(**b**) there shall be substituted the Schedule to this Order.

Home Office 18th June 2003

Beverley Hughes Minister of State

⁽a) 1999 c. 33.

⁽b) S.I. 2003/1185.

COUNTRIES OR TERRITORIES WHOSE NATIONALS OR CITIZENS NEED TRANSIT VISAS

Atoania
Algeria
Belarus
Burma
Burundi
Colombia
Democratic Republic of the Congo
Ecuador
Eritrea
Ethiopia
Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia
Gambia
Ghana
Iran
Iraq
Ivory Coast
Liberia
Libya
Moldova
Nepal
Nigeria
Palestinian Territories
People's Republic of China
Republic of Croatia
Rwanda
Senegal
Serbia and Montenegro
Sierra Leone
Slovak Republic
Somalia
Sri Lanka

Afghanistan Albania

Sudan Turkey Uganda Vietnam Zimbabwe

EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Order)

This Order amends the Immigration (Passenger Transit Visa) Order 2003 by replacing Schedule 1 to that Order with the Schedule to this Order. The effect of this is to add Albania, Belarus, Burma, Burundi, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Gambia, Ivory Coast, Liberia, Moldova, Nepal, Palestinian Territories, Rwanda, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Sudan and Vietnam to the list of countries or territories whose nationals or citizens require a transit visa if they travel through the United Kingdom in transit to another country.

STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2003 No. 1598

IMMIGRATION

The Immigration (Passenger Transit Visa) (Amendment) Order 2003

