THE GOVERNMENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF TAJIKISTAN

RESOLUTION

August 2, 2004 Dushanbe #328

On making amendments to the list of settlement areas in the Republic of Tajikistan which is prohibited for temporary residence of asylum-seekers and refugees.

In order to improve the work with refugees and asylum-seekers in the republic of Tajikistan and implementation of International legal acts recognized by the Republic of Tajikistan, the Government of the Republic of Tajikistan resolves:

To exclude the below mentioned areas from the list of settlement areas of the Republic of Tajikistan, where temporary residence is prohibited for asylum-seekers and refugees, which was adopted on July 26, 2000, # 325, named as "The Resolution of the Government of the Republic of Tajikistan on the list of settlement areas in the Republic of Tajikistan, where temporary residence is prohibited for asylum-seekers and refugees":

Kofarnihon District, Faizabad District, Darband District, Tojikobod District, Tavildara District, Gharm District, Yovon District.

The Chairman of the Government of the Republic of Tajikistan E. Rahmonov