UNHCR Executive Committee of the High Commissioner's Programme Composition for the period October 2015 – October 2016

Chairperson: H.E. Ambassador Carsten STAUR (Denmark)

1st Vice chairperson: H.E. Ambassador Rosemary McCARNEY (Canada)

2nd Vice chairperson: H.E. Ambassador Cecilia B. Rebong (Philippines)

Rapporteur: Ms. Yanit Tefera HABTEMARIAM (Ethiopia)

Secretary: Johan CELS

Secretary: Johan CELS		
EXCOM MEMBERS		
Afghanistan	Ireland	Togo
Algeria	Israel	Tunisia
Argentina	Italy	Turkey
Armenia	Japan	Turkmenistan
Australia	Jordan	Uganda
Austria	Kenya	United Kingdom
Azerbaijan	Latvia	United Republic of Tanzania
Bangladesh	Lebanon	United States of America
Belarus	Lesotho	Uruguay
Belgium	Luxembourg	Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)
Benin	Madagascar	Yemen
Brazil	Mexico	Zambia
Bulgaria	Montenegro	
Cameroon	Morocco	Total: 98
Canada	Mozambique	
Chad	Namibia	
Chile	Netherlands	
China	New Zealand	
Colombia	Nicaragua	
Congo (the)	Nigeria	
Costa Rica	Norway	
Côte d'Ivoire	Pakistan	
Croatia	Peru	
Cyprus	Philippines	
Czech Republic	Poland	
Democratic Republic	Portugal	
of the Congo	Republic of Korea	
Denmark	Republic of Moldova	
Djibouti	Romania	
Ecuador	Russian Federation	
Egypt	Rwanda	
Estonia	Senegal	
Ethiopia Finland	Serbia	
France	Slovakia	
	Slovenia	
Georgia	Somalia	
Germany	South Africa	
Ghana	Spain	
Greece	Sudan	
Guinea	Sweden	
Holy See	Switzerland	
Hungary	Thailand	
India	the former Yugoslav	
Iran (Islamic Republic of)	Republic of Macedonia	

16/08/2016 - 2:37 PM

2. OBSERVER STATES		
Angola	Iraq	
Bosnia and Herzegovina	Jamaica	
Dominican Republic	Malaysia	
El Salvador	Mali	
Guatemala	Myanmar	
Haiti	Nepal	
Honduras	Panama	
Indonesia	Paraguay	
	Zimbabwe 17	

3. OTHER OBSERVERS

A. Intergovernmental organizations

African Union

Council of Europe

ECCAS (Economic Community of Central African States)

ECOWAS (Economic Community of West African States)

European Union

CIS (Executive Committee of the Commonwealth of Independent States)

ICMPD (International Centre for Migration Policy Development)

IGAD (Intergovernmental Authority on Development)

International Organisation of La Francophonie

IOM (International Organization for Migration)

JIU (Joint Inspection Unit)

LAS (League of Arab States)

OECS (Organization of Eastern Caribbean States)

OSCE (Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe)

OIC (Organization of Islamic Cooperation)

SADC (Southern African Development Community)

B. Other Entities

ICRC (International Committee of the Red Cross)

IFRC (International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies)

Sovereign Order of Malta

C. Specialized agencies

ILO (International Labour Organization)

UNESCO (United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization)

WHO (World Health Organization)

World Bank

D. United Nations bodies

OCHA (Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs)

OHCHR (Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights)

UNDP (United Nations Development Programme)

UNEP (United Nations Environment Programme)

UNFPA (United Nations Population Fund)

UN-Habitat (United Nations Human Settlements Programme)

UNICEF (United Nations Children's Fund)

UNITAR (United Nations Institute for Training and Research)

UNOG (United Nations Office at Geneva)

UNRWA (United Nations Relief and Works Agency for Palestine Refugees in the Near East)

UNV (United Nations Volunteers)

UN WOMEN (United Nations Entity for Gender Equality and the Empowerment of Women)

WFP (World Food Programme)

E. NGOs

16/08/2016 2:37 PM 2 of 2