121st IOC SESSION ELECTION OF THE HOST CITY OF THE 2016 OLYMPIC GAMES IN COPENHAGEN - 2 OCTOBER 2009

VOTING MEMBERSHIP

VOTING PROCEDURE

The IOC members will vote by secret ballot. IOC members from the four countries involved (Brazil, Spain, USA and Japan) will not take part in the vote (please see names below). The IOC President, Jacques Rogge elects not to vote. The Honorary President for Life, Honorary and Honour members DO NOT vote.

As there are four candidate cities, there could be up to three rounds of votes. A city will need a simple majority to be elected: 50% of the votes +1.

In the case of a second or third round of vote, nationals from the country of the city which has been eliminated because it received the least number of votes will then be eligible to vote.

The IOC President will announce during the voting procedure which city will not make it to the next round. The detailed number of votes will be communicated straight after the announcement ceremony.

NUMBER OF IOC MEMBERS AS OF 2 OCTOBER 2009: 106 DO NOT VOTE: - IOC President Jacques Rogge: 1 - Nationals from the USA: 2 Anita L. Defrantz James L. Easton - Nationals from Japan: 2 Chiharu Igaya Shun-Ichiro Okano - Nationals from Brazil: 2 João Havelange Carlos Arthur Nuzman - National from Spain: 1 Juan Antonio Samaranch Jr - Suspended member: 1 Kun Hee Lee - Excused members: 2 Alpha Ibrahim Diallo Saku Koivu