

INTERNATIONAL OLYMPIC TRUCE FOUNDATION 2013

1. Foundation Board

Chairperson	Dr Thomas BACH (GER) IOC President	
Vice-Chairpersons (Greek personalities)	Mr George PAPANDREOU (GRE) President of the International Socialist and Member of the Pan-Hellenic Socialist Movement (PASOK) Ms Fanny PALLI PETRALIA (GRE) Former Minister of Employment	
Doyen of IOC Members	Mr Vitaly SMIRNOV (RUS)	
Four IOC Members	Syed Shahid ALI (PAK)	
	Mr Guy DRUT (FRA)	
	Mr Toni KHOURY (LIB)	
	Raja Randhir SINGH (IND)	
Presidents in office of existing Organising Committees for the Olympic Games (OCOGs)	Mr Dmitry CHERNYSHENKO (SOCHI)	
	Mr Carlos Arthur NUZMAN (RIO DE JANEIRO)	
	Mr Kim Jin-sun (POCOG)	
One well-known personality from Africa (individual member)		
One well-known personality from Asia	Mr Yasushi AKASHI (JPN)	
(individual member)	Chairman, Japan Centre for Preventive Diplomacy	
One well-known personality from the Americas	Ms Jody WILLIAMS (USA), 1997 Nobel Peace Prize Laureate	
(individual member)		
One well-know personality from Europe (individual member)	Mr Mario PESCANTE (ITA)	
One well-known personality from Oceania (individual member)		
One member based upon proposal of the UN Secretary General	Mr Wilfried LEMKE (GER) Special Adviser of the UNSG on Sport for Development and Peace	
One member based upon proposal of UNESCO Director General	HE Mr Amara ESSY (CIV)	
Two members from NGOs	Sir Philip CRAVEN (GBR) Chairman, International Paralympic Committee (IPC)	
	Col. Hamad KALKABA MALBOUM (CMR) Chairman, International Military Sports Council (CISM)	
1 well-known personality from France (individual member)	Mr Jean-Claude KILLY (FRA)	
One member from National Olympic Committees (NOCs)		

One member from International Federations (IFs)	
Four Athletes Representatives	Ms Erica TERPSTRA (NED)
	Ms Irena SZEWINSKA (POL)
	Ms Manuela Di Centa (ITA)
President in office of UN General	
Assembly	
Any other person who the Founder believes will help promote the objects of the Foundation	Mr James D. WOLFENSOHN (AUS) Chairman, Wolfensohn & Company L.L.C
	HE Mr Thorvald STOLTENBERG (NOR) Former Minister of Foreign Affairs
	Mr. Ung CHANG (DPRK) IOC member
	HRH Prince ALBERT II de Monaco (MON)
	IOC Member
	HRH Prince Feisal AL HUSSEIN (JOR)
	IOC Member
A member proposed by the Hellenic NOC and the Ephoria (International Olympic Academy)	Mr Isidoros KOUVELOS (GRE) President of the International Olympic Academy

2. Foundation Executive Committee

Chairperson of the Foundation	Dr Thomas BACH
	Mr George PAPANDREOU
	Ms Fanny PALLI PETRALIA
	Mr Guy DRUT
	Mr Jean-Claude KILLY
Secretary of the Foundation	Ms Katia MASCAGNI

3. Administration

Secretary of the Foundation:	Ms Katia MASCAGNI
Treasurer of the Foundation:	
Director of the International Olympic Truce Centre:	Dr Constantinos FILIS
Director of the IOC International Cooperation and Development Department :	Mr T.A.Ganda SITHOLE