## UNHCR Advisory Committee established in 1951

The following fifteen members

Australia	France	Switzerland
Austria	Germany	Turkey
Belgium	Holy See	United Kingdom
Brazil	Israel	United States
Denmark	Italy	Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)*

### The UNREF Executive Committee established in 1955

The same fifteen members as the Advisory Committee, plus:

Colombia	the Netherlands	as of 1957
Greece	Norw ay	Canada
Iran, Islamic Rep. of		

# Executive Committee of the High Commissioner's Programme, 1958

The same twenty-one members as the UNREF Executive Committee, plus:

China Sweden Tunisia Yugoslavia (Socialist Federal Republic of)\*\*

**as of 1963** Algeria Lebanon Madagascar Nigeria Tanzania, United Rep. of

### as of 1967

Uganda

as of 1979 Argentina Finland Japan Lesotho Morocco Nicaragua Sudan Thailand Democratic Republic of the Congo\*\*\*

as of 1982 Namibia

**as of 1988** Pakistan Somalia

as of 1991 Philippines

**as of 1993** Ethiopia Hungary

as of 1994 Spain **as of 1995** Bangladesh India Russian Federation

as of 1996 Ireland

**as of 1997** Poland South Africa

as of 1999

Mozambique

**as of 2000** Chile Côte d'Ivoire Republic of Korea

as of 2001 Mexico

as of 2002 Ecuador Guinea New Zealand Serbia\* \*

**as of 2003** Cyprus Kenya Yemen

as of 2004 Egypt Zambia

**as of 2005** Ghana Romania **as of 2006** Jordan Portugal

**as of 2007** Estonia Costa Rica

as of 2008 Benin Luxembourg Montenegro The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia

a**s of 2009** Djibouti Republic of Moldova

As of 2010 Slovenia

#### As of 2011

Bulgaria Cameroon Congo Croatia Togo Turkmenistan

As of 2012 Azerbaijan Rw anda

As of 2014 Afghanistan Belarus Czech Republic Latvia Peru Senegal

As of 2015

Armenia Chad Georgia Uruguay

Total 98

\* On 17 November 2004, the United Nations was informed that the short name of Venezuela had been changed to Venezuela (Bolivaria Republic of)

\*\* In 2002 following the dissolution of the Federal Republic of Yugoslavia (after the secession of Croatia, Slovenia, The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia and Bosnia and Herzegovina), the Socialist Federal Republic of Yugoslavia (Montenegro and Serbia) was admitted as a new member. On 4 February 2003, the Federal Republic of Yugoslavia informed the United Nations that it had changed its name to Serbia and Montenegro. On 3 June 2006, following the Declaration of Independence adopted by the Republic of Montenegro, the Republic of Serbia (Serbia) informed the United Nations that it would continue the United Nations membership previously held by Serbia and Montenegro.

\*\*\* On 20 May 1997, the Republic of Zaïre was renamed the Democratic Republic of the Congo